Presented by SHLC Attorney Brett Sutton.
Satisfies All Requirements for Mandatory Supervisors and Managers Under California Law.
Required by California Law for All Companies with 5 or More Employees.
California employers with 5 or more employees must have ALL management and supervisors complete sexual harassment prevention training by January 1, 2020 under California Law. This training is recommended for management and supervisors of Nevada employers.
SB 1343 requires that both managerial and non-managerial employees must receive training by January 1, 2020. After January 1, 2020, employees must be retrained once every two years. That means that all employees statewide must be retrained by January 1, 2022. The law requires that employees be trained during calendar year 2019. Employees who were trained in 2018 or before will need to be retrained. For more information, see the DFEH Sexual Harassment Prevention Training and SB 1343 FAQ.
Certificates will be Issued to All Attendees.
2 Hours of HRCI/SHRM Credits Available.
This event is sponsored by Tahoe Chamber
Cost: $10 for Chamber Members or $20 for Non-Members
Call: 775.588.1728 ext.303